This fake job offer originated from an IP address in Latvia (84.245.203.63) and solicits replies to a domain uk-resum.com registered in Russia. Most likely it is money laundering and/or a parcel reshipping scam. Also in this cluster are the domains usa-resum.com and resum-europe.com. It seems to be part of a long-running series of job scams going back several years.
From: no-reply229@ – on Dynamoo’s Blog
Related Posts
- eu-ltk.com fake job offer
Another fake job offer (probably following on from this one), probably involving money laundering and other criminal support services.
Date: 22 October 2010 11:06
Subject: Civilities
This messag... - position-nl.com fake job offer
A retread of this fake job offer, this time using the domains position-nl.com to solicit replies (there's also a position-gb.com and probably many other variants). Despite the claims, this job is most... - position-gb.com / position-west.com fake job offer
Part of a long series of fake job offers, this one uses the domains position-gb.com and position-west.com to solicit replies. In this case "bank account operations" is money laundering, "transportatio... - nl-position.com fake job offer
In what appears to be an update of this fake job offer, there is now a spam run soliciting replies to nl-position.com for "representatives" who will most likely be handling stolen money and goods.
Da... - “eurjobs.org” fake job offer
There are a lot of these going on at the moment, this is another fake job offer trying to rope unsuspecting applicants into doing something illegal.
Date: 29 July 2010 08:23
Subject: Representatives ... - “west-epec.com” fake job offer
This is some sort of money laundering or parcel reshipping scam. The domains west-epec.com was registered just yesterday but it appears not to be resolving properly.
Date: 28 July 2010 13:36
Subject... - europjob.com fake job offer
This fake job offer comes with a Moldovan and Russian connection.Date: 18 May 2010 20:52Subject: good day! International Real Estate Consulting Company seeking local representationCo... - job4-us.com fake job offer
Run by the same crew as this scam, this fake job offer is a "money mule" operation laundering stolen funds, under the guise of payment processor for a car sales company. The entire job4-us.com domain ... - Malicious Spam on the increase again
Malware distribution via email is far from dead. While we had a distinctly quiet period from October 2010 to March 2011, our stats show the bot herders are gearing up again with the proportion o... - The Royal Wedding and The Fake Antivirus
The Royal Wedding of Prince William and Catherine Middleton that will be held tomorrow, on April 29, will attract the attention of many people around the world, and has become a trending topic on vari...
Posted on 22 December 2010. Tags: Fake, offer, ukresum.com
natalie@uk-resum.com is a fake email address, I received a total of 7 emails from cv@uk-resum.com, and they are fake. Do not reply to any, I have’nt, just delete them or can they be forwarded to fraud specialists.
Thanks
DM
I’ve had 10 of these today alone (so far) is there any way of blocking them completely? I’m going to get extremely fed up if these keep coming in all day every day. They are coming to my work email too and its really not fun. Thanks Clare