Categorized | Security

nl-position.com fake job offer

In what appears to be an update of this fake job offer, there is now a spam run soliciting replies to nl-position.com for “representatives” who will most likely be handling stolen money and goods.

Date: 3 September 2010 06:30
Subject: Welcoming speech

Dear Sir/Madam!

The Company would like to offer you extra opportunity to get part-time position.
Today we open offices in some countries of

View full post on Dynamoo’s Blog

Related Posts
  • uk-resum.com fake job offer
    This fake job offer originated from an IP address in Latvia (84.245.203.63) and solicits replies to a domain uk-resum.com registered in Russia. Most likely it is money laundering and/or a parcel resh...
  • eu-ltk.com fake job offer
    Another fake job offer (probably following on from this one), probably involving money laundering and other criminal support services. Date: 22 October 2010 11:06 Subject: Civilities     This messag...
  • position-nl.com fake job offer
    A retread of this fake job offer, this time using the domains position-nl.com to solicit replies (there's also a position-gb.com and probably many other variants). Despite the claims, this job is most...
  • position-gb.com / position-west.com fake job offer
    Part of a long series of fake job offers, this one uses the domains position-gb.com and position-west.com to solicit replies. In this case "bank account operations" is money laundering, "transportatio...
  • “eurjobs.org” fake job offer
    There are a lot of these going on at the moment, this is another fake job offer trying to rope unsuspecting applicants into doing something illegal. Date: 29 July 2010 08:23 Subject: Representatives ...
  • “west-epec.com” fake job offer
    This is some sort of money laundering or parcel reshipping scam. The domains west-epec.com was registered just yesterday but it appears not to be resolving properly. Date: 28 July 2010 13:36 Subject...
  • europjob.com fake job offer
    This fake job offer comes with a Moldovan and Russian connection.Date: 18 May 2010 20:52Subject: good day!    International Real Estate Consulting Company seeking local representationCo...
  • job4-us.com fake job offer
    Run by the same crew as this scam, this fake job offer is a "money mule" operation laundering stolen funds, under the guise of payment processor for a car sales company. The entire job4-us.com domain ...
  • Malicious Spam on the increase again
    Malware distribution via email is far from dead.  While we had a distinctly quiet period from October 2010 to March 2011, our stats show the bot herders are gearing up again with the proportion o...
  • The Royal Wedding and The Fake Antivirus
    The Royal Wedding of Prince William and Catherine Middleton that will be held tomorrow, on April 29, will attract the attention of many people around the world, and has become a trending topic on vari...

2 Responses to “nl-position.com fake job offer”

  1. Info says:

    Hello

    I am the personnel department manager and I am appealing to you in the name of the large-scale and first-rate partnership.

    Our company covers a wide range of businesses
    - companies setting-up
    - companies winding-up
    - opening accounts in Europe
    - etc.

    We need employees in Europe:
    - salary 2.600 euro + bonus
    - underemployment

    - flexible working schedule

    If you has taken decision to be our regional manager we ask you kindly to present us the following data: Coleen@position-gb.com
    Full name:
    Country:
    City
    E-mail:
    Contact phone number:

    Attention! We are only looking for European citizens!

    Please, write your Telephone Number and our manager will contact with you and answer all your questions.

  2. Info says:

    Deze heb ik ontvangen, was verzonden vanaf mijn eigen e-mail adress …

    Hello

    I am the personnel department manager and I am appealing to you in the name of the large-scale and first-rate partnership.

    Our company covers a wide range of businesses
    - companies setting-up
    - companies winding-up
    - opening accounts in Europe
    - etc.

    We need employees in Europe:
    - salary 2.600 euro + bonus
    - underemployment

    - flexible working schedule

    If you has taken decision to be our regional manager we ask you kindly to present us the following data: Coleen@position-gb.com
    Full name:
    Country:
    City
    E-mail:
    Contact phone number:

    Attention! We are only looking for European citizens!

    Please, write your Telephone Number and our manager will contact with you and answer all your questions.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks


Security Status

Beware Facebook "Timeline" scams http://t.co/W5EW0cVv
5 months ago
Nigerian government (unknowingly) hosts phishing website http://t.co/uQd42ENw
5 months ago
PCMag Awards McAfee All Access its Editors’ Choice: SANTA CLARA, Calif.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--McAfee today announced... http://t.co/FakV7Vd8
5 months ago
RT @mikko: I hadn't noticed Google Maps has added 3D models of buildings. Here's a (very accurate) view of F-Secure HQ in Helsinki http://t.co/IKfAZlak
5 months ago
North Koreans aren't known for their online presence. But others may be lured into clicking Kim Jong-Il 'videos' too http://t.co/yQOon6YT
5 months ago
How to Protect Your Professional Reputation on Facebook Timeline http://t.co/I4bcR2VN
5 months ago
This is pretty impressive from @Softpedia: Facebook scans 2 trillion link clicks and blocks 220 million posts each day http://t.co/vKsn9gNl
5 months ago
Need for integrated approach to security in industrial control systems - http://t.co/tPBCNOow with @PikeResearch
5 months ago
Some free-based music we play at work http://t.co/xu5agZfc
5 months ago
Japan’s cyber defense weapon: a virus. It includes quotes by @Luis_Corrons via @InfosecurityMag
5 months ago