Categorized | Facebook

Zynga Poker: Facebook Poker Account Confirmation. Beware!

If you receive a message like following:

Hello : [name]

Thanks for playing on Zynga applications.

We have reviewed the suspension on your account. After reviewing your account activity, it was determined that you were in violation of our Terms of Service. We have provided a warning to you via email, but you do not respond to our notification. Therefore, your account is permanently suspended, and will not be reactivated for any reason.

If you think this is a mistake, please verify your account on the link below. This would indicate that your account does not have a violation in playing on our application. We will immediately review your account activity, and we will notify you again via email.

Verify your account immediately at the link below:

hxxp://www.admln-security-games-fcebook.webs.com/

Note : If within 12 hours, you have not verified your account on our link, then you have ignored our notifications. Therefore, your account is permanently suspended, and will not be reactivated for any reason.

Thank you for your attention.

Kind regards,
Zynga Game Network Inc.
Texas HoldEm Poker.
Aттn: Inтellectuαl Properтy Agenт
444 DeHαro St., Suite 132
Sαn Frαncisco, Californiα 94107
Copyright © 2011 Zynga, Inc. All rights reserved.

They said that you are violating their rules. Please beware, this is not actually sent by Zynga. It’s a scam message that try steal your password. As long as you are not clicking the link, your account are still safe, and there’s nothing to worry about.

If you click the link, it will show you this screen:

mainpage

With a message to scare users:

zyngapoker

Facebook Poker Account Confirmation

Please confirm your facebook poker account as a form of agreement that you promise to not make  a violation a second time.

Email: __________

Password: _____________

By reactivating my account, I agree to follow the Terms of Service going forward and understand that a second offense will result in my account being permanently banned.

The page was actually calling another address:

hxxp://andhy_cuewk.0fees.net/

If you click the “confirm” button, the password will be recorded and you will be redirected to zynga forum:

http://forums.zynga.com/forumdisplay.php?f=60#

forum

If you got a suspicious email, you can forward it to us [malware@computersecurityarticles.info], or you also able to submit the malicious file via “Virus Submit“.

And don’t forget to join our Facebook! Stay alert & Stay Safe!

Related Posts

Comments are closed.

Security Status

Beware Facebook "Timeline" scams http://t.co/W5EW0cVv
5 months ago
Nigerian government (unknowingly) hosts phishing website http://t.co/uQd42ENw
5 months ago
PCMag Awards McAfee All Access its Editors’ Choice: SANTA CLARA, Calif.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--McAfee today announced... http://t.co/FakV7Vd8
5 months ago
RT @mikko: I hadn't noticed Google Maps has added 3D models of buildings. Here's a (very accurate) view of F-Secure HQ in Helsinki http://t.co/IKfAZlak
5 months ago
North Koreans aren't known for their online presence. But others may be lured into clicking Kim Jong-Il 'videos' too http://t.co/yQOon6YT
5 months ago
How to Protect Your Professional Reputation on Facebook Timeline http://t.co/I4bcR2VN
5 months ago
This is pretty impressive from @Softpedia: Facebook scans 2 trillion link clicks and blocks 220 million posts each day http://t.co/vKsn9gNl
5 months ago
Need for integrated approach to security in industrial control systems - http://t.co/tPBCNOow with @PikeResearch
5 months ago
Some free-based music we play at work http://t.co/xu5agZfc
5 months ago
Japan’s cyber defense weapon: a virus. It includes quotes by @Luis_Corrons via @InfosecurityMag
5 months ago